Whimsical

Mystery Writer

DOTV Cover.jpg

Coming April 7th and written under the name Elle Brooke White

Perfect for fans of B. B. Haywood and Peg Cochran, Elle B. White's whimsical series debut is full of farm fun, complete with a helpful baby pig. Reluctant farmer Charlotte Finn needs the help of the livestock to sleuth a mysterious death.

Praise for Dead on the Vine:
"[A] lighthearted series launch...Animal lovers won't want to miss this playful cozy."
—Publishers Weekly

"The human-porcine-insect trio attacks the case with a gusto and expertise that would make mere cat sleuths blush with envy." 
—Kirkus Reviews

“The beautifully described rural setting, the nicely fleshed-out characters, and a sense of whimsy distinguish this charming cozy debut, the first in a series.”
—Booklist

"A country-flavored read with a fresh farm-to-table rural setting and a suspenseful fast-paced plot. Mix in a few additional ingredients, like a charming cast, a crime-solving pig, and a loyal lady bug, and you have the perfect recipe for a fun and lively cozy."  
—B. B. Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of the Candy Holliday mysteries

"Dead on the Vine has it all—characters and a setting you will fall in love with and a plot that will keep you turning the pages!"  
—Peg Cochran, USA Today bestselling author of the Farmer's Daughter mysteries

"A debut cozy mystery with a delightful and winning combination: a feisty heroine, a pig named Horse, an enchanting farm—and a mystery that will keep you guessing. Dead on the Vine checks all the boxes!"
—Sally Goldenbaum, USA Today bestselling author of the Seaside Knitters mysteries

 

 
 
Clarets of Fire.jpg
The Name of the Rose.jpg
 

© 2019 by Christine E. Blum